Although this blog is very new, I have been reading a lot about personal finance for awhile now. At times, this subject is horribly boring, at times fascinating, and at times, it can also be very depressing. It seems the more I read on this subject, the more I read about people who have more money than me. I don’t make a lot of money. I don’t save nearly as much as I should. Even though I make an effort to live simply (well it’s not only an effort on my part – like I said I really don’t make too much $$$), I often feel like I am struggling to make ends meet. Sound familiar? Depressed yet?

When I start feeling blue about the daunting reality of my net worth, I don’t feel any better when I plug my numbers into website like NetWorthIQ. (For the record, I do like this website, but ONLY when my new worth is growing!)

I much prefer visiting Global Rich List, where you can find out where you rank financially on a global level. I have to admit, I was very impressed AND very grateful for what I have. While you’re there, be sure to check out the cost comparisons. Here’s my favorite: $73 could buy you a new mobile phone OR a new mobile health clinic to care for AIDS orphans in Uganda.

