Ahhhh, spring has sprung, and none too soon. It’s been a long, cold winter for most of the US. I spent much of the weekend packing up my winter gear. Hats, gloves, scarves, sweaters, and coats have gone into hibernation for the spring and summer. I love my Ugg boots, but I don’t want to see them before Sept, at the very earliest. In the process of my closet overhaul, I was struck with the motivation to do a little more Spring Cleaning. I scoured the bathroom and tossed expired medicine, vitamins, cosmetics, etc. I scrubbed my kitchen and purged my cupboards and fridge of old leftovers and food I never intend to eat. My house has been exfoliated, and now my skin needs some love.

SpaWeek 2007 couldn’t have come at a better time. For those not familiar with SpaWeek, it the one week of the year where visiting the spa is not a luxury reserved for the wealthy (or in my case, when I am fortunate enough to receive a gift certificate). From April 16-21, at least 400 spas in some 20 cities across the US invite us all to pamper ourselves for a fraction of the normal price. Treatments that normally cost up to $200 are available for just $50, and gift cards are available at many of the participating spas. There’s no limit to the number of treatments you can get, but make your reservations ASAP, as the spots fill up quickly.

